A Regret

Every morning has become a regret, & a deep one. Every morning I swear the same oath not to drink that night & to be a better man, but I end up slaving to alcohol every evening like this one. And it’s not just the alcohol, I end up being disgustingly knocked up myself by mixing the drunkenness with the Green. & All I could think or remember the next morning – when did I sleep yesterday? Which episode of game of thrones was I watching last? Did I have the dinner properly, I’m already hungry… It’s been a long night, could there be any smart reason to skip office today?
& the answer is always one thing – No, you don’t remember anything & now get your ass out of the bed!

A hope prevails. I would soon get out of these illusional madness. May the selflessness help me!!

2 responses

  1. its selfishness that can help, not selflessness.

    January 28, 2014 at 12:36 AM

  2. Dpacino

    oh yes.. I meant selfishness only. see i was drunk. 😛

    January 28, 2014 at 9:43 AM

Leave a Reply

