To bid you a farewell

This is the end
Beautiful friend
This is the end
My only friend, the end

Of our elaborate plans, the end
Of everything that stands, the end
No safety or surprise, the end
I’ll never look into your eyes…again
………..
Yes, It’s the Great Jim Morrision (The Doors) song, we all love so much. It’s been more than a year or two, I have been listening to it so often and I still love listening to it so much. Even if  you might find two of  his other songs “Spanish caravan” & “The crystal ship” equally brilliant,  this one is absolutely the Greatest. Ever.  & Mind you, there is nothing like ‘The End’ , you can not stop yourself listening to on repeat, especially, When you are really high. Trust me. No kidding, you literally float with every goddamn single piece of beat & the sound of music… It gradually lifts you to a sphere, high above from the earth & makes you see how beautiful the world really is ..  It’s like you accidentally stepped into some other world & you found it PARADISE … Whooooa!! Excellent feeling – Get high on the green stuff  & Get even high on this song.

Man.. I am surely gonna miss the heavenly feeling the most when I quit getting high… *sigh* nyway..

Yeah, I AM not sure If i understanD the lyrics right. No review & no article I found, is convincing & not conflicting with their self. Every one has their own unique interpretations to the song and there are endless opinions to it.  SOo if we go by Mr Jim’s re-views of his own song..
“Everytime I hear that song, it means something else to me. It started out as a simple good-bye song probably just to a girl, but I see how it could be a goodbye to a kind of childhood. I really don’t know. I think it’s sufficiently complex and universal in its imagery that it could be almost anything you want it to be.”

It is, “A good bye song; ‘good bye’ cud be to anything!! And It’s sufficiently complex and universal in its imagery that it could be almost “anything” you want it to be!!”, hmm, some what makes sense. 😛

Anyway, Never mind even if the lyrics is too complex, there are so many other things in it that could caress your ears. Listen it to love it. 🙂

& here, he leaves a farewell note..

….

This is the end
Beautiful friend
This is the end
My only friend, the end

It hurts to set you free
But you’ll never follow me
The end of laughter and soft lies
The end of nights we tried to die
This is the end.

P.S.: – Is the post sufficiently Complex and Wired in its imagery that it could be almost “anything” you want it to be? or Does it look like a Goodbye note only? 😉

Leave a Reply

