as me how

But then it has always been about me. Hunger & thirst were the only two gifts I carried with my sheer innocence when I rested my head on my Mom’s lap for the first time. I was just a mammal & a helpless poor chuck who knew nothing but crying in despair. Thanks to Mom Dad for realizing my hatredness for this helplessness and they started training me to stand on my own feet & face the life with enough guts & strength. They always took good care of me  … schooling, college, professional study, entertainment & all kind of things they could do for me in the best manner possible. I don’t remember a day when I didn’t smile at all. Over this period of time they added one more armory to my shell & i.e. a Dream/Desire (whatever you call) that pushes me to walk ahead.

*many thanks @DadMom I owe you a lot. It’s an honor to have you in my blood.*

They had strong reasons for everything they suggested me to do. Some reasons sounded logical & convincing and some were lame. As I grew I picked the convincing ones & tactfully ignored the rest. Thankfully, my father was & is very supportive, he showed me a cheering flag to every decision I took for my own life because he found my reasons convincing. The cycle enjoyed its smooth functioning for 24 years. There were principles supported by enough logical reasons for every 360% move it took. Finally I reached to the stage of Complete Independence.. One may like to call it as: SAMPOORN SWARAJ!

But now things are not same as it used to be. I reached the age 24-25 & the same Dad & Mom are now suggesting me to do something without stating me a good reason for the same.. “How about settling down in life, dude? You should get married now.”

Q: why… because it’s the rule of the society we live in, they say

Q: who made those rules & what are the good fucking reasons behind that??? – Ans: Stop this vague argument. You can’t deny to this custom. Get a girl for yourself or we’ll find one for you. I want you to be happy.

Isn’t it strange? How can I be happy doing something I hate to do. I am not really sure they are the same parents who were so supportive for 24 long years. At least I never expected this thing from my Dad who understood me so well. What all i asked is just a simple good reason as to follow the custom (or whatever bulshit it is) that their society has set & they don’t have the answer.

See, I am not against marriage. But I have my own reasons why shouldn’t I get into any commitment.

1. Emotional Support: I don’t need any.

2. Free Sex: I would rather like to buy someone a rich dinner every time I need it

3. No, I am not ready to compromise my independence for someone else’s sake

4. I will not allow someone to take part in the decisions of my own life!

5. I don’t want to be a weekend entertainment package at home.

6. I hate those awful compromises & sacrifices that couples chose to do for each other.

7. And most importantly, how can I fucking live with a single girl throughout life? (Yes, Marriage in our society has set enough compulsory commitments & break-up Complications)

C’mon, all i m asking is a strong logical REASON to take such a step for my life. Hopefully this time when I go home I’ll communicate these things to them….

Dad, I have a good plan for my life. Please let me do it my way. Your son wants to be so big that he & his family never have regrets in life.  I know you care; I’ll take good care of myself. I’ll be happy. After all it’s my life- the objective of which is to surround myself with happiness & the riches of the world. I believe, I love myself more than anyone else does. And I am very sorry; I cannot put myself under any compulsion. Don’t agree? Tell me why.

2 responses

  1. Married&Happy

    Very Important Qurestions that u have raised here. I think its of paramount importance that u find the answers to those questions. Once u get those answers, i think it will only be after u manage to have that “emotional/physical” CONNECT wid someone; then u will be READY. and i am very sure , that there are no “ready-made” answers for everyone. One has to go for the quest on his own.
    DOnt get married , till u get satisfactory answers for each of the Question u have raised….
    Good Luck

    August 16, 2010 at 12:06 PM

  2. Bro, I agree with you that you need to find your own answers for the questions you’ve raised.

    My Views :-
    1. Emotional Support: You may not need it now. Someone else might need. Life is not only about yourself 🙂 — And at some point in life, we all need emotional support.

    2. Free Sex: There is no *Free SEX*

    3. Its not independence you are compromising … you are getting additional responsibility … Its like growing in your career …. Assume you were managing team of 5 people when you were team lead — when you become PM, you are managing team of 20 people (or responsible for 20 people) … thats progress …

    In life you are managing yourself well. Now its time to work in team of two. Managing each other 🙂

    4. I will not allow someone to take part in the decisions of my own life!
    — I do not want to be philosophical here …. But there is always a choice bro. (See spiderman again )
    Set your expectations right from each other. And life is fun … always .. with partner or without partner. Its upto you always 🙂

    5. I don’t want to be a weekend entertainment package at home.

    HAHAHAHA — and what gives you this impression ? Has someone from opposite sex told you something like that 😉

    6. I hate those awful compromises & sacrifices that couples chose to do for each other

    Now this is kinda difficult to avoid ….. there are pros and cons of everything in life …
    Its fun to live for Some cause …. and for someone …. 🙂

    7. And most importantly, how can I fucking live with a single girl throughout life? (Yes, Marriage in our society has set enough compulsory commitments & break-up Complications)

    LOL …… its up to you … how to live … 🙂

    August 16, 2010 at 9:27 PM

Leave a Reply

