know me…

200356889-012.jpg

 

“reality bites…” inspired by one of my friends (Nikhil Arora-“nuanse.wordpress.com”).
Thank You, Niks!

First of all I would like to introduce myself.

I am Debasis Sahu. Now I am doing MBA in AICAR Business School, Mumbai. I have completed B.Sc (Hon.s-Mathematics) in the year 2004-05. I have five years of experience in college politics. Yes, I have complete knowledge on how to enjoy the college life, how to do variety of mischief, how to comment on girls and all kind of non-sense except academics. But as I am quite emotional towards Mathematics, I didn’t find interest studying any other subject. But in my 2nd year of graduation I came across a teacher Mr. Venkat Prasad Padhy (my most favourite), a person whom I respect the most. He not only taught me how to read mathematics but also showed me the right direction of a student’s life. Yes, to understand that it took me more than one year, but at last… Thank you Sir. Also my two best friends-Sudeep Patnaik and Ajit Kumar Behera, who helped me to come out all type of wrong notions and who also helped me to come out of my greatest weakness. Thank you Bapi, Lalu.

Now I am pursuing an MBA degree from a B-School about which I had never thought of earlier. But I have no regret. I am not at all guilty. Because I know I worked hard for the entire 8 month period to get into a B-school of my choice. But….I don’t know why didn’t i succeed? May be I am paying for the things I have done in those 5 years. Okay… forget all this crap. Let’s carry on with what ever I have.

I like listening to music (Old, Ghazals, and Classical). Also I like to play carrom, reading, collecting quotes etc. I hate to be dependent on anyone for anything (Except depending on my father for money and support-atleast for one more year for money…hahahaaa).

P.S. – Special thanks to Pranshu Sharma (pranshu.wordpress.com) who started this blogging chain. WordPress.com should thankful to him, 😉

Pranshu, r u happy now? Yeah, he had complained that I didn’t acknowledge him 😉

7 responses

  1. Pranshu

    Thank u, thank u, thank u! Btw, u could have also mentioned that i was there with u till 2am to fix this blog of urs…do i hear more compliments coming my way…they better do! And yes…welcome aboard, cheers!

    March 27, 2007 at 8:44 PM

  2. damn it spelling toh right karr its nuanse.wordpress.com ….anyways guys debasis is a rebel so you will read a lot of passionate n emotional posts from him….. till then welcome to your virtual identity n best of luck

    March 28, 2007 at 5:24 AM

  3. Harmeet Kaur

    hi kuuurrrrree
    ya u hav ri8tly said that most probably u r impressed by ur friend nikhil bt seriously telling u even i also like this kind of blogging
    carry on with this gud work ……………….later in coming time i ll try to do the same bt in sm diff manner …hahahhaha……….
    best of luck
    and i want to know which type of politics u hav learnt …………..?????????

    March 28, 2007 at 11:19 AM

  4. piyush

    yup debu finally u also started , atb for the articles to be posted in near future .. cheerZ

    March 28, 2007 at 1:35 PM

  5. ashutosh

    Kalia
    God bless u ,……simpy saying. May all the happiness will come to u.

    March 29, 2007 at 10:26 PM

  6. Nivedeeta Rath

    wow nice to see u blogging………coz it brings lot of learning and fun together…so njoy!!!

    April 1, 2007 at 6:23 PM

  7. Bhai Juhar…..Jaha hau…Nikhil jogun tame madhya kula re lagila. Congrats on ur 1st post & I m sure that U will be doing this seriously & at regular intervals just the way it should be done. Now Nikhil might be thinking as to how diplomatically am I saying that….a person who never went beyond his first post on his blog…well Debasis, Nikhil & Pranshu….I swear I m into it now…with a new address of course!….& I will posting regularly. Best of Luck!

    April 5, 2007 at 3:40 AM

Leave a Reply

